Advising

 Advising in Communication and Media Studies is done by last name.  Get advising early - it can help you plan your semester and career as a COMS major. 

Assigned COMS Advisors:      Spring 2021

A-C                                         Emily Acosta Lewis

D-Go                                       Gina Baleria

Gr-Ke                                      Ed Beebout

Ko-M                                      Elizabeth Burch

N-Sa                                       Marco Calavita

Sc-Z                                        Talena Sanders

Lower Division GE                 Nicole Stein (see info below)

 

School of Arts and Humanities Lower Division GE Advising and Student Service Center


Nicole Stein is the Professional Academic Advisor for lower-division and GE advising for the School of Arts & Humanities. Nicole is offering remote appointments via Zoom or telephone. To schedule an appointment, please use LoboConnect. You may also contact The Advising & Transfer Center front-desk at 707-664-2730 or ssuadvisingcenter@sonoma.edu(link sends e-mail). Keep an eye out for upcoming workshops, webinars, and group-advising sessions, as well as limited drop-ins during PEAK advising in April.

The E-Advising Tools and FAQs for Students webpages also offer great information to help you as well!

Another great resource is the A&H Student Service Center. Click here for more information: A&H Student Service Center

Office Hours
Contact Office Hours
Emily Acosta Lewis
emily.acostalewis@sonoma.edu
707-664-2507
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/6083955486 Office hours by appointment only
Corinne Asturias
asturias@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/4634230884?pwd=MzVrbDQ0L21ldzRiQWhxUUlXL1RFQT09

Mon - Tue:
3:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Gina Baleria
baleria@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/9016827359

Wed:
12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m.
3:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m.
Melinda Barnard
melinda.barnard@sonoma.edu
Ed Beebout
beebout@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/4311018186

Mon:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Thu:
1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m.
Elizabeth Burch
elizabeth.burch@sonoma.edu
707-664-4059
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/93482865142?pwd=ZytUeUs1cDNRYVpFMlpoQXFGZGRPQT09 Email her in advance

Tue:
1:00 p.m.-3:30 p.m.
Fri:
12:00 p.m.-1:30 p.m. Office hours by appointment only
Marco Calavita
calavita@sonoma.edu
707-664-4209
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/4503107491

Mon:
4:00 p.m.-5:30 p.m.
Fri:
3:00 p.m.-4:30 p.m.
Nate Campbell
nate.campbell@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Email for an appointment
Ethan de Seife
deseife@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/8448816686

Mon:
9:00 a.m.-10:30 a.m.
Amy Gutierrez
gutierreza@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours TBD
Eliza Hemenway
hemenwaye@sonoma.edu
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/3786765769

Mon - Fri:
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Hillary Homzie
homzie@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/7847638324

Tue:
12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m. and Thursday by appointment
Michael Litle
litle@sonoma.edu
Jonah Raskin
jonah.raskin@sonoma.edu
Talena Sanders
sanderta@sonoma.edu
707-664-3389
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/84973250209

Thu:
1:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m.
Tal Skloot
skloot@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/6262091045?pwd=czZhMGtRNDdJZnloeEdXbTZhZUtPUT09

Thu:
4:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. and by appointment
Shelly Stephens
shelly.stephens@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/8929129445?pwd=YVYzdGR5SWt0QWluemNlMHQyK1ZzZz09

Mon - Fri:
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.