Advising

Advising in Communication and Media Studies is done by last name.  Get advising early - it can help you plan your semester and career as a COMS major. Visit your advisor during their posted office hours(see below) or set up an appointment via email.

Assigned Advisors:      Fall 2019

A - Co:      Emily Acosta Lewis

Cr - Ha:     Ed Beebout

He - Ma:   Elizabeth Burch

Mc - Ru:   Marco Calvita  

S - Z:        Talena Sanders

***Spring 2020 Pre Registration Advising Hours

With spring registration right around the corner, COMS Advisors will be having modified hours the week of 11/12/19.  Please see the hours listed below and check your SSU email regulary to see if any additonal hours may be added.

A-Co             Emily Acosta Lewis     T/TH 8:15AM-9:45AM 

                     Gina Baleria (after 11/12)  W 10AM-12PM, TH 2:30-4PM, F 10:30-12PM

 

Cr-Ha            Ed Beebout            T  11AM-12:30PM, W 10AM-12PM, TH 1-3PM, F 11AM-2PM

 

He-Ma           Elizabeth Burch      T/TH 3:30-6:30PM, F 1-2PM

 

Mc-Ru           Marco Calavita      T 11:15AM-12:30PM, TH 10:30AM-12PM, F 10:30AM-1PM

 

S-Z               Talena Sanders     W 11AM-2PM, F 2-5PM -see  email regarding time reserving an appt. with Professor Sanders.

 

 

School of Arts and Humanites Student Service Center

Another great resource for general advising questions is the A&H Student Service Center in Carson 51. Click here for more information: A&H Student Service Center

Office Hours
Name Email Phone Office Office Hours
Emily Acosta Lewis emily.acostalewis@sonoma.edu
707-664-2507
Nichols 324
Tue:
8:15 a.m.-9:45 a.m.
Thu:
8:15 a.m.-9:45 a.m.
Corinne Asturias asturias@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Salazar 1053
Gina Baleria baleria@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Nichols Hall 334
Wed:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Melinda Barnard melinda.barnard@sonoma.edu
Nichols 324
Ed Beebout beebout@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Nichols 326
Mon:
11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Tue:
1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m.
Wed:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Elizabeth Burch elizabeth.burch@sonoma.edu
707-664-4059
Nichols 328
Tue:
4:30 p.m.-6:30 p.m.
Thu:
4:30 p.m.-5:30 p.m. and by appointment
Marco Calavita calavita@sonoma.edu
707-664-4209
Nichols 332
Thu:
10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Fri:
11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Nate Campbell nate.campbell@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
IVES 31
Mon:
12:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. by appointment
Ethan de Seife deseife@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Nichols 126
Tue:
10:00 a.m.-11:30 a.m.
Thu:
10:00 a.m.-11:30 a.m.
Amy Gutierrez gutierreza@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Nichols 126
Wed:
12:30 p.m.-1:30 p.m.
Hillary Homzie homzie@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Carson 51
Thu:
3:45 p.m.-4:45 p.m.
Michael Litle litle@sonoma.edu
Jonah Raskin jonah.raskin@sonoma.edu
Talena Sanders sanderta@sonoma.edu
707-664-3389
Nichols 330
Wed:
11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Tal Skloot skloot@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Shelly Stephens shelly.stephens@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Nichols 364
Mon - Fri:
8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.