Advising

 Advising in Communication and Media Studies is done by last name.  Get advising early - it can help you plan your semester and career as a COMS major. 

Assigned Advisors:      Spring 2021

A-C                                         Emily Acosta Lewis

D-Go                                       Gina Baleria

Gr-Ke                                      Ed Beebout

Ko-M                                      Elizabeth Burch

N-Sa                                       Marco Calavita

Sc-Z                                        Talena Sanders

 

School of Arts and Humanites Student Service Center

Another great resource for general advising questions is the A&H Student Service Center. Click here for more information: A&H Student Service Center

Office Hours
Name Email Phone Office Office Hours
Emily Acosta Lewis emily.acostalewis@sonoma.edu
707-664-2507
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/6083955486 Office hours by appointment only
Corinne Asturias asturias@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/4634230884?pwd=MzVrbDQ0L21ldzRiQWhxUUlXL1RFQT09
Mon - Tue:
3:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Gina Baleria baleria@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/9016827359
Wed:
12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m.
3:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m.
Melinda Barnard melinda.barnard@sonoma.edu
Ed Beebout beebout@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/4311018186
Mon:
10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Thu:
1:30 p.m.-2:30 p.m.
Elizabeth Burch elizabeth.burch@sonoma.edu
707-664-4059
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/93482865142?pwd=ZytUeUs1cDNRYVpFMlpoQXFGZGRPQT09 Email her in advance
Tue:
1:00 p.m.-3:30 p.m.
Fri:
12:00 p.m.-1:30 p.m. Office hours by appointment only
Marco Calavita calavita@sonoma.edu
707-664-4209
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/4503107491
Mon:
4:00 p.m.-5:30 p.m.
Fri:
3:00 p.m.-4:30 p.m.
Nate Campbell nate.campbell@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Email for an appointment
Ethan de Seife deseife@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/8448816686
Mon:
9:00 a.m.-10:30 a.m.
Amy Gutierrez gutierreza@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours TBD
Eliza Hemenway hemenwaye@sonoma.edu
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/3786765769
Mon - Fri:
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Hillary Homzie homzie@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/7847638324
Tue:
12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m. and Thursday by appointment
Michael Litle litle@sonoma.edu
Jonah Raskin jonah.raskin@sonoma.edu
Talena Sanders sanderta@sonoma.edu
707-664-3389
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/84973250209
Thu:
1:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m.
Tal Skloot skloot@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/6262091045?pwd=czZhMGtRNDdJZnloeEdXbTZhZUtPUT09
Thu:
4:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. and by appointment
Shelly Stephens shelly.stephens@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/8929129445?pwd=YVYzdGR5SWt0QWluemNlMHQyK1ZzZz09
Mon - Fri:
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.