Advising

PLEASE CONTACT YOUR ADVISOR VIA EMAIL FOR THE REMAINDER OF THE SPRING 2020 SEMESTER. Advising in Communication and Media Studies is done by last name.  Get advising early - it can help you plan your semester and career as a COMS major. 

Assigned Advisors:      Spring 2020

A - Co:      Gina Baleria (while Emily Acosta Lewis is on leave)

Cr - Ha:     Ed Beebout

He - Ma:   Elizabeth Burch

Mc - Ru:   Marco Calvita  

S - Z:        Talena Sanders

School of Arts and Humanites Student Service Center

Another great resource for general advising questions is the A&H Student Service Center in Carson 51. Click here for more information: A&H Student Service Center

Office Hours
Name Email Phone Office Office Hours
Emily Acosta Lewis emily.acostalewis@sonoma.edu
707-664-2507
Nichols 324
Corinne Asturias asturias@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Salazar 1018A
Gina Baleria baleria@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Nichols Hall 334
Melinda Barnard melinda.barnard@sonoma.edu
Nichols 324
Ed Beebout beebout@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Nichols 326
Elizabeth Burch elizabeth.burch@sonoma.edu
707-664-4059
Nichols 328
Marco Calavita calavita@sonoma.edu
707-664-4209
Nichols 332
Nate Campbell nate.campbell@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
IVES 31
Ethan de Seife deseife@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Nichols 126
Amy Gutierrez gutierreza@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Hillary Homzie homzie@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Carson 51
Michael Litle litle@sonoma.edu
Jonah Raskin jonah.raskin@sonoma.edu
Talena Sanders sanderta@sonoma.edu
707-664-3389
Nichols 330
Tal Skloot skloot@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
STEV 2006
Shelly Stephens shelly.stephens@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Nichols 364