Advising

 Advising in Communication and Media Studies is done by last name.  Get advising early - it can help you plan your semester and career as a COMS major. See below for office hours and contact info, or go to the Faculty and Staff homepage for more info including live Zoom links.

FALL 22

Assigned COMS Advisors:      

A-Co                                     Emily Acosta Lewis

Cr-G                                      Gina Baleria

H-Me                                     Elizabeth Burch

Mo-Sc                                   Marco Calavita

Se-Z                                      Talena Sanders

Lower Division GE               Nicole Stein (see info below)

 

School of Arts and Humanities Lower Division GE Advising and Student Service Center


Nicole Stein is the Professional Academic Advisor for lower-division and GE advising for the School of Arts & Humanities. Nicole is offering remote appointments via Zoom or telephone. To schedule an appointment, please use LoboConnect. You may also contact The Advising & Transfer Center front-desk at 707-664-2730 or ssuadvisingcenter@sonoma.edu(link sends e-mail). Keep an eye out for upcoming workshops, webinars, and group-advising sessions, as well as limited drop-ins during PEAK advising in April.

The E-Advising Tools webpage also offers great information to help you as well!

Another great resource is the A&H Student Service Center. Click here for more information: A&H Student Service Center

Office Hours
Contact Office Hours
Emily Acosta Lewis
emily.acostalewis@sonoma.edu
707-664-2507
Nichols 324

Wed:
1:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m.
Corinne Asturias
asturias@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Wed:
5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m.
Gina Baleria
baleria@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Nichols Hall 334 or via Zoom: https://sonomastate.zoom.us/j/9016827359

Thu:
11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Ray Giacopelli
707-664-2149
Melinda Barnard
melinda.barnard@sonoma.edu
Ed Beebout
beebout@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Elizabeth Burch
elizabeth.burch@sonoma.edu
707-664-4059
OfficeHours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/93482865142

Mon:
1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. Drop ins via Zoom
Wed:
1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. Drop ins via Zoom and Fridays by appt.
Marco Calavita
calavita@sonoma.edu
707-664-4209
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/4503107491

Thu:
10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. via Zoom
Fri:
1:00 p.m.-2:30 p.m. via Zoom
Nate Campbell
nate.campbell@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Amy Gutierrez
gutierreza@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom by appt.: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/87968423230
Len Haynes
707-664-2149
Hillary Homzie
homzie@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/7847638324, Carson 51

Thu:
12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m. and by appointment
Michael Litle
litle@sonoma.edu
Jonah Raskin
jonah.raskin@sonoma.edu
Talena Sanders
sanderta@sonoma.edu
707-664-3389
Nichols 330 or via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/81093232996

Wed:
10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. email to set up appt.
Tal Skloot
skloot@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Shelly Stephens
shelly.stephens@sonoma.edu
707-664-2149
Office Hours via Zoom: https://SonomaState.zoom.us/j/8929129445?pwd=YVYzdGR5SWt0QWluemNlMHQyK1ZzZz09

Mon - Fri:
2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.